First blog post

This is the post excerpt.

This is my first time venturing out into the written blog world. I am nervous and hesitant however I am jumping out of my comfort zone. One reason is because my whole life I have felt that I have something worthwhile to say. How I am feeling on a daily basis might help other who are struggling. I have been encouraged by a couple friends that think I need to start a blog or vlog of some sort. So I thought I would start with a written one. I am more comfortable on paper as it is anyways. And maybe I can start a vlog as a continuation of this blog at a later date. One thing that has held me back is that I don’t know how consistent I will be able to be because life can sometimes take a hold of me and that distracts me. It is hard to know when I will be spit back out.

Recently I wrote something when I was struggling with something myself. I felt the need to show a couple of my friends and one in particular asked if she could save it because she feels like she might need to read it again at some time in the future. I am going to share this with you now and this is one of the main reasons I have decided to start this blog. I hope It can help others. My plan is just to express myself fully as I am, with no apologies. So I might not always sound put together or eloquent. This is really for me but if I can help people while at the same time process my feelings and work through issues then that is awesome. Here is what I wrote:

“OH hello, my new insecurity. This wound is still fresh and yet it has been months. I didn’t think it would still hurt like this now. However as I have seen with my previous experience the pain does become less the more you work through it and with the more time that passes. I don’t know if it ever goes fully away but it becomes bearable. Maybe even barely noticeable.

Each person is made up of cracks and the broken pieces of themselves. I heard someone talk about how that shapes us into the puzzle pieces we are and that way we can find the other people who fit in with those cracks and breaks in ourselves that we thought were flaws and pieces of ourselves that were broken beyond repair.

Others can be there to support us and listen to us as long as they don’t have to answer for others mistakes. That is not fair to them and not their responsibility to take on that burden and fix us. Even if they could, that is not their responsibility. It is up to us to find a way to work through and past our trauma. We come out stronger because of it.”

I guess I’ll leave it at that for my first post. Write you next time.

Author: quean29

I am a Sign Language Interpreter in the education system and an aspiring actor.

Leave a Reply

